The administrator of the Memory Lane CareScreen can assign different roles to the linked persons. Below is a list of the limitations per role:
With the role owner, there are no limitations in what you can do. As an owner, it is possible to change roles and change settings on the CareScreen. An owner must always be linked to the CareScreen. Otherwise, problems can arise.
The caregiver is more often present with the user of the CareScreen than the owner. Therefore the caregiver has the right to adjust certain settings of the CareScreen, such as the clock and when the screensaver turns on. Actually, the caregiver can do all but three things:
- The caretaker cannot access “relationship management“, only the owner can.
- The caregiver cannot access the “< em> Information” on the CareScreen, this can be privacy sensitive and is therefore only accessible by the owner.
- The caregiver cannot access “Current Memory Lane“, this is to prevent the caregiver from accessing the user’s personal information.
The family role is mainly meant for the younger generation in the family. The family role cannot change screen settings, nor can it access the information of the CareScreen. This means that the menu “Memory Lane” is not usable for this role.
This role has the most limitations on the CareScreen. As a guest, you can send photos, make video calls, control the entertainment, see what exercises are offered, and view postcards.
It should have few limits if support is needed but should not look into or add private stuff. Therefore they cannot add themes, albums, or photos to a photo. Also, the support role cannot send postcards. To protect the (privacy) sensitive information, a support employee can also not access “< em>Current Memory Lane” and “< em>Information“.